Signature of the Protocol to the Treaty Establishing a Nuclear-Weapon-Free Zone in Central Asia by the 5 Nuclear-Weapon States (May 6th, 2014)

The five nuclear-weapon states signed the Protocol to the Semipalatinsk treaty on May 6, 2014, which provides legally binding assurances not to use or threaten to use nuclear weapons against Treaty parties.